{"id":7938,"date":"2026-10-13T12:03:56","date_gmt":"2026-10-13T09:03:56","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/?post_type=support_article&#038;p=7938"},"modified":"2026-10-13T12:03:56","modified_gmt":"2026-10-13T09:03:56","slug":"is-it-possible-to-revert-a-profile-change-made-by-the-profile-assignment-rules-feature","status":"publish","type":"support_article","link":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/support-articles\/is-it-possible-to-revert-a-profile-change-made-by-the-profile-assignment-rules-feature\/","title":{"rendered":"Is it possible to revert a profile change made by the profile assignment rules feature?"},"content":{"rendered":"<h3>Issue:<\/h3>\n<p>We made a change to the Elements portal&#39;s <strong>Profile assignment rules <\/strong>and applied it to all existing devices accidentally.<\/p>\n<p>Is it possible to revert a profile change made by the profile assignment rules feature? How can we find out what was the original profile that was in use on the devices?\u00a0<\/p>\n<h3>Resolution:<\/h3>\n<p>Unfortunately it is not possible to revert the changes made by Profile assignment rules if you have accidentally applied a profile changes to devices for which you didn&#39;t intend to. You would need to manually assign the correct profile to all the devices.\u00a0<\/p>\n<p>You can check which profile a device has had before the change by checking the device&#39;s history:<\/p>\n<ol>\n<li>Log in to the Elements Security Center portal\u00a0<\/li>\n<li>Navigate to the <strong>Environment &gt; Devices <\/strong>page<\/li>\n<li>Click on a device<\/li>\n<li>Click <strong>Show history\u00a0<\/strong><\/li>\n<li>Go to the <strong>Assigned profile <\/strong>page<\/li>\n<li>Check the date of change and the value columns<\/li>\n<\/ol>\n<p><strong>Note:<\/strong> Device history shows changes from last 30 days (data collection started on 1 June 2023).\u00a0<\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Customer made a change to profile assignment rules and applied it to all existing devices accidentally.<br \/>\nIs it possible to revert a change made to profile assignment rules?<\/p>\n","protected":false},"template":"","support_article_product":[99],"class_list":["post-7938","support_article","type-support_article","status-publish","hentry"],"acf":{"source_foreign_id":"000005255","source_version":1,"source_system":"salesforce","source_date_updated":"2026-10-13 09:03:56","import_hash":"4d9c3867d48c888fc0eb10748ab9986b99b7f82a","vanilla_article_id":"","vanilla_url":"","vanilla_kb_id":"","vanilla_category_id":"","machine_translated":false,"reactions_helpful_yes":"","reactions_helpful_no":""},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/support_article\/7938","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/support_article"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/support_article"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=7938"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"support_article_product","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/support_article_product?post=7938"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}