{"id":4189,"date":"2026-06-08T18:00:20","date_gmt":"2026-06-08T15:00:20","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/en\/?post_type=support_article&#038;p=4189"},"modified":"2026-06-08T18:00:20","modified_gmt":"2026-06-08T15:00:20","slug":"is-it-necessary-to-change-any-settings-in-elements-collaboration-protection-side-when-we-have-changed-our-domain-name-in-microsoft-365","status":"publish","type":"support_article","link":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/fr\/support-articles\/is-it-necessary-to-change-any-settings-in-elements-collaboration-protection-side-when-we-have-changed-our-domain-name-in-microsoft-365\/","title":{"rendered":"Is it necessary to change any settings in Elements Collaboration Protection side when we have changed our domain name in Microsoft 365?"},"content":{"rendered":"<h3>Issue:<\/h3>\n<p>We have changed our domain name, but Microsoft 365 tenant itself is same as before.<br \/>In this case, do we need to change any settings in Elements Collaboration Protection(ECP) side?<br \/>So far, old domain name remains in some places in portal.<br \/>For example, there are some old domain records remaining in Exchange page and the status is shown as unavailable. Will those old domain records be deleted automatically?<br \/>\u00a0<\/p>\n<h3>Resolution:<\/h3>\n<p>Customer doesn&#39;t need to do anything, as the old domain should be deleted automatically in 14 days of being unavailable.<\/p>\n<p>Every time we open summary page in portal, which shows tenant&#39;s detailed info, ECP will send API to Microsoft to get the information displayed.<br \/>Specifically which part of Microsoft is referred to, or what API is used, is not disclosed.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>We have changed our domain name, but Microsoft 365 tenant itself is same as before.<br \/>\nIn this case, do we need to change any settings in Elements Collaboration Protection(ECP) side?<br \/>\nSo far, old domain name remains in some places in portal.<br \/>\nFor example, there are some old domain records remaining in Exchange page and the status is shown as unavailable. Will those old domain records be deleted automatically?<br \/>\n\u00a0<\/p>\n","protected":false},"template":"","support_article_product":[101],"class_list":["post-4189","support_article","type-support_article","status-publish","hentry"],"acf":{"source_foreign_id":"000013101","source_version":3,"source_system":"salesforce","source_date_updated":"2026-06-08 15:00:20","import_hash":"2eeb4ccabfad93abf753d4395fc9c926cbbb2bf6","vanilla_article_id":31611,"vanilla_url":"https:\/\/community.withsecure.com\/en\/kb\/articles\/31611-is-it-necessary-to-change-any-settings-in-elements-collaboration-protection-side-when-we-have-changed-our-domain-name-in-microsoft-365","vanilla_kb_id":30,"vanilla_category_id":124,"machine_translated":false,"reactions_helpful_yes":0,"reactions_helpful_no":0},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/fr\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/support_article\/4189","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/fr\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/support_article"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/fr\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/support_article"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/fr\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=4189"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"support_article_product","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/support.withsecure.com\/fr\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/support_article_product?post=4189"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}