Support articles

Find clear, step-by-step solutions to common WithSecure issues across installation, configuration, updates, and product performance.

How to discard changes to a policy in Policy Manager Console

Issue:

I made policy settings changes which I do not wish to save and distribute to the hosts. How can I discard changes to a policy in Policy Manager Console?

How to view the settings changes made to a certain policy before distribution? 

Resolution:

You can discard the settings changes with the following steps:

  1. Open the Policy Manager Console
  2. Click File > Discard policy changes in the top left corner

To view what settings had been changed in a policy, right-click on the host or policy domain from the domain tree and select Show Modified Settings.