Support articles
Find clear, step-by-step solutions to common WithSecure issues across installation, configuration, updates, and product performance.
If an Elements device was removed by the Manage automatic deletion feature, will the device reappear in the portal if it becomes active again?
Last updated
Issue:
If an Elements device was removed from the Elements Security Center portal's Environment > Devices page by the "Manage automatic deletion" feature, will the device return to the portal using the same license and Unique ID (UUID) if the device becomes active again?
Resolution:
If a device that was removed from the Elements portal by the Manage automatic deletion feature becomes active again, it will return to the same subscription key that it was assigned to and it will have the same Unique ID (UUID).
If the subscription key is full, the device will reappear in the Elements Security Center portal once there are available licenses on the subscription key.