Support articles

Find clear, step-by-step solutions to common WithSecure issues across installation, configuration, updates, and product performance.

Request to remove a user from Partner Portal

Issue:

I would like to remove a user from Partner Portal. How to deactivate user if they no longer work for the partner? 

Resolution:

At least one user from the reseller partner is designated as an administrator in the Partner Portal. 

 

A Partner Portal admin user can remove Partner Portal access rights for a user, but to fully remove the user you need to open a User Management Assistance support case through the Partner Portal.

 

How to remove user rights in the Partner Portal: 

  1. Log in to the Partner Portal
  2. Click on your username in the top-right corner 
  3. Select Account Management 
  4. Click Edit Member 
  5. Select the member from the list and click Next 
  6. Click on the portal roles you want to remove and click Save 

Note: Academy & Support User role cannot be removed.