Support articles
Find clear, step-by-step solutions to common WithSecure issues across installation, configuration, updates, and product performance.
Is it possible to revert a profile change made by the profile assignment rules feature?
Last updated
Issue:
We made a change to the Elements portal's Profile assignment rules and applied it to all existing devices accidentally.
Is it possible to revert a profile change made by the profile assignment rules feature? How can we find out what was the original profile that was in use on the devices?
Resolution:
Unfortunately it is not possible to revert the changes made by Profile assignment rules if you have accidentally applied a profile changes to devices for which you didn't intend to. You would need to manually assign the correct profile to all the devices.
You can check which profile a device has had before the change by checking the device's history:
- Log in to the Elements Security Center portal
- Navigate to the Environment > Devices page
- Click on a device
- Click Show history
- Go to the Assigned profile page
- Check the date of change and the value columns
Note: Device history shows changes from last 30 days (data collection started on 1 June 2023).